Dead Man’s Daughter Dead Man’s Daughter
Book 2 - A DI Meg Dalton thriller

Dead Man’s Daughter

    • 4.2 • 39 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A gripping and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Susie Steiner and Broadchurch.

***

She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop’…

DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death.

At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant?

The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl’s involvement in her own father’s murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again…

***

**Roz Watkins’ compelling new DI Meg Dalton thriller, Cut to the Bone, is available for pre-order now!**

***

‘[Roz Watkins is] a formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail

‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth

'With Dead Man’s Daughter, Roz raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.’ Caz Frear

'An original, creepy, twisted tale. I loved it.’ C.J. Tudor

‘Absorbingly impressive.’ The Times

‘A fast-paced, atmospheric story.’ Candis

‘A clever, twisty conundrum… intelligent and provocative.’ Sophie Drapher

About the author

Roz Watkins is the author of the DI Meg Dalton crime series, which is set in the Peak District where Roz lives with her partner and a menagerie of demanding animals.

Her first book, The Devil’s Dice, was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award, and has been optioned for TV.

Roz studied engineering at Cambridge University before training in patent law. She was a partner in a firm of patent attorneys in Derby, but this has absolutely nothing to do with there being a dead one in her first novel.

In her spare time, Roz likes to walk in the Peak District, scouting out murder locations.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
April 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

PushpushStable ,

Dead Man's Daughter

Another five star contribution to the library of murder mysteries. I can't say enough about how I have enjoyed this series. Suffice to say, I'd like the author to publish the next book sooner than later, please.

More Books Like This

Fear the Darkness Fear the Darkness
2015
Redemption Point Redemption Point
2019
On Borrowed Crime On Borrowed Crime
2020
In the Woods In the Woods
2007
Death at a Scottish Wedding Death at a Scottish Wedding
2024
Let the Dead Speak Let the Dead Speak
2017

More Books by Roz Watkins

The Devil’s Dice The Devil’s Dice
2018
The Red House The Red House
2023
Cut to the Bone Cut to the Bone
2020
Das böse Herz Das böse Herz
2020
Das kalte Echo Das kalte Echo
2019

Customers Also Bought

Silent As The Grave Silent As The Grave
2015
Red House Red House
2020
Grey Stones Grey Stones
2021
White Horse White Horse
2020
Dead Perfect Dead Perfect
2020
Buried Lies Buried Lies
2021

Other Books in This Series

Cut to the Bone Cut to the Bone
2020
The Devil’s Dice The Devil’s Dice
2018