Dead on Arrival

    • 4.0 • 30 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

A British detective must find the killer of a much-despised villager in this mystery from “a modern-day version of Agatha Christie” (Booklist).

Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is brought in when a dead man is found in bed, apparently killed by a single blow with a blunt object. When the corpse is identified as Steven Long, the question is no longer who wanted to kill him, but who didn’t? A troublemaker with enemies wherever he went, Long was loathed by everyone in town, from his long-suffering ex-wife to the man whose family he killed in a driving accident. To find the culprit, Thanet will have to get to the bottom of a lifetime of hate.

 The long-running series featuring Detective Inspector Thanet, which includes The Night She Died and CWA Silver Dagger winner Last Seen Alive, is perfect for fans of P. D. James and classic police procedurals. Dead on Arrival is “an intriguing tale not to be missed” (Yorkshire Post).
 
Dead on Arrival is the 6th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
222
Pages
PUBLISHER
Open Road Media
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
3.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Dingaling365 ,

Dead on Arrival

It was a bit slow going. But that is the nature of police procedurals. The story line was good, with the exceptional twists. Kept me guessing till the end.

More Books by Dorothy Simpson

2017
2017
2017
2017
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2015
2015
2011
2011
2015
2011

Other Books in This Series

2017
2017
2017
2017
2017
2017