• $4.99

Publisher Description

She was hiding from her past…

When a local woman goes missing and Sheriff Blake Jenkins delivers her blood sample to DNA expert Emory Steele for analysis, Blake discovers Emory is a dead ringer for the missing woman. Blake’s gut says the woman is related to Emory. But Emory rejects the notion, requiring a DNA test before she’ll concede that she does indeed have a twin sister she never knew about.

Now she’ll do anything to see it come to light.

Emory joins Blake in a search for her missing sister, but when an attempt is made to abduct Emory as well, they begin to think the abduction is related to Emory’s birth parents. Blake vows to keep her under his watch until they discover what this maniac is looking for and bring him to justice. But Emory balks at him wanting to keep her under constant surveillance as she’s struggling to come to grips with a former brutal attack, and she wants nothing to do with a man who might want to get close to her. When it becomes clear that Blake is the only one who can keep her safe, will she let him get close enough to do so? 

Fiction & Literature
April 22
Edge of Your Seat Books, Inc.
Edge of Your Seat Books

Customer Reviews

GenerouslyHumbled ,

Dead Ringer by Susan Sleeman

Captivating read! Thank you, Susan!

Djones216 ,

Dead Ringer

Awesome book and great plot. Kept me guessing til the end!

Andiamo8 ,

A must read book!!!

Oh my goodness what a GREAT book!!!! I started reading the book after church Sunday and finished reading it at 1030p the same evening! The story holds your attention from the first sentence and keeps you spellbound til the end! I love that the Blackwell team made an appearance and how God is very much the main unseen characters. One of the great things about this book is that it is extremely suspenseful and exciting, but at the same time never loses the fact that we need God in every event of our lives....especially when all things seem lost or helpless - that’s the best time to call on Him!! This is definitely a must read!!

Other Books in This Series