Dead to Her

A Novel

    • 3.8 • 180 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

From the author of Behind Her Eyes, now a Netflix Original Series hit

“‘Big Little Lies’ meets ‘Rebecca’ in Sarah Pinborough’s ‘Dead to Her,’ a saucy novel about insecure second wives dragged down by secrets [and] jealousies…” —Washington Post

“Roils with passion, rancor, and greed wrapped in Southern politesse... Pinbrough’s intricately woven mystery will please fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins.”  — Publishers Weekly

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes.

Marriage can be murder…

SOMETHING OLD

Marcie’s affair with Jason Maddox catapulted her into the world of the Savannah, GA elite.

Old money, old ties, old secrets. Marcie may have married into this world—

but she’ll never be part of it.

SOMETHING NEW

Then Jason’s boss brings back a new wife from his trip to London.

Young, attractive, reckless—nobody can take their eyes off Keisha.

Including Marcie’s husband.

SOMETHING YOU CAN NEVER, EVER UNDO…

Some people would kill for the life Marcie has—what will she do to keep it?

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Jzwan89 ,

Unexpected Turns On Every Page

Best book I’ve read in a while. So many expected turns and twists. I love that I could never guess the ending. There was excitement from beginning to end - no dull moments!

Amigo73 ,

Not a challenge

to figure out whodunnit in this one. Had that sorted a third of the way into the book. Then all that was left was to slog through the next 650 pages, weighted down in incessant questions from the main character. Stupid questions at that. The author needs to spend some time in the south, truly experience it, getting to know a Southerner or two, before writing about them or putting words in their mouths, or thoughts in their heads. Southerners are not stupid, but sadly, this novel was.

suemac78587 ,

Dead to Her

I wont tell the ending. I had a hard time putting this book down.

More Books by Sarah Pinborough

2017
2018
2017
2022
2015
2015

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2019
2021
2020
2019