• $9.99

Publisher Description

Rule #1 of being a hired killer: never get to know your target . . . and definitely don' t fall in love with them

Taking lives has taken its toll. Her moral justifications have faltered. Do any of the people she has killed— some of them heinous, but all of them human— deserve to die?

Her next target is Cameron Walker, a rancher in Arizona. When she arrives at his remote desert estate to carry out her orders, she discovers that he is a kind and beautiful man. After a lengthy tour of the ranch, not only has she not killed him— she' s wondering who might want him dead.

She procrastinates, instead growing closer to Cameron. She learns that he' s passionate about wild horses and has been fighting a losing political battle to save mustangs that live on protected land near his ranch— he' s even received death threats from his opponents.

Suddenly, she' s faced with protecting the man she was sent to kill, encountering kidnappers, murderers, horse thieves, and even human traffickers along the way. Can she figure out who has hired her before they take matters into their own hands?

Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Tana French

While the novels in the Endings Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is as follows:

Endings
Exit Strategy
Dead West
Insensible Loss

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Linda L. Richards

2021
2011
2014
2018
2022
2020

Other Books in This Series

2024
2021
2022