• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Brilliant – oh my word you can book after book after book but every so often a gem will emerge and this is one of them…. Totally blown away with how good the storyline is… and that conclusion, never saw it coming!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


She threw open the door, running to the crib. When she looked inside, she gasped. The world around her went silent. Inside, there was nothing but a small stuffed elephant. Where was her baby?


When young, single mother Hannah is found murdered by the banks of a twisting Oklahoma creek, her one-year-old daughter sleeping in a stroller near her body, the small town of Dead Woman Crossing reels in horror.


Detective Kimberley King, recently relocated from New York to Oklahoma, with her young daughter Jessica, can’t ignore the similarity of Hannah’s death to the case of Katie James, the woman that the town of Dead Woman Crossing is named after. Katie was murdered in front of her small daughter in 1905, on the banks of the same creek, and it seems that someone is drawing inspiration from the crime. Could this killer be a copycat?


But as she interviews suspects, Kimberley is met with blank faces and closed lips. In a small town, people won’t talk and when she pursues a promising lead, her own family turn their back on her. Kimberley isn’t afraid to ask questions, but when she receives a threatening note, she realises that, as a single mother to a young daughter, she might be putting herself dangerously in the killer’s sights …


A gripping, atmospheric crime thriller inspired by true events, about a town on the edge of collapse and a murder that shakes the community. Dead Woman Crossing is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Jane Harper.


Readers are loving Dead Woman Crossing:


This book is simply excellent through and through. The lead character of Kimberley King is destined to become one of the great characters in the genre… the dialogue is punchy and begs you to just go for one more chapter, and the atmosphere is phenomenal. I truly felt like I was in the town where it was all taking place, the wind brushing my face as I hear the wheat stalks sway. J.R. Adler is a dynamite talent and the first book in this series was a grad slam so I am beyond excited to see where this series goes. If you like thrillers then... scratch that... if you like reading then you owe it to yourself to pick this up. It is one hell of an amazing ride’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was captivated from the beginning… I could hardly put the book down …Loved it. 5 stars.’ B is for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Really enjoyed this book, can’t wait for the next one in the series. It was unputdownable I read it in one sitting. It was tense and full of action that kept me entertained and engaged in the story. I had my suspicions but I was wrong, love that when you don’t expect the bad guy or the ending. Very good book and I highly recommend!’ Bonnie’s Book Talk

 

Very grippinghow this story comes together is just brilliant and Kimberley is so sassy can’t wait for book 2 once you start you won’t want to stop’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


The end is completely unexpected, and I can't wait to read the next book. Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book will grab you from its first pages! King is a lead character that women can relate to... It's a great book and looking forward to seeing more of King and Walker in this series!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was drawn in from the very first page and was totally engrossed until the very surprising ending! I cannot wait for the next one to come out!’ Goodreads Reviewer


You have to read this if you are a fan of well-written suspense that leaves you breathlessly turning the pages. Dead Woman Crossing by J.R. Adler exceeded my expectations, and I can’t wait for what this author writes next. Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘A compelling read with some interesting characterisations and it certainly left me wanting to read more about Kimberley, Sam and Dead Woman Crossing. Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
394
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Grandma Fox 85 ,

Dead woman crossing

The best book that I ever read and with no comparison. it is the first time I ever read from this author. Just keep on writing and I will keep on reading love 💕 deserves a special 10. 5 star. Grandma Fox

More Books by Jr. Adler