• $3.99

Publisher Description

A murder game becomes deadly reality...

Barbara Nadel invites readers to a seemingly innocent murder mystery evening in her fifteenth novel in the Inspector Ikmen series. Deadline is the perfect read for fans of Anne Zouroudi and Elly Griffiths.

'Ikmen is always good company, and Barbara Nadel's writing, as usual captures the other-worldy though sometimes seedy atmosphere of Istanbul' - Daily Telegraph

When Inspector Cetin Ikmen is invited to a murder mystery evening at Istanbul's famous Pera Palas Hotel he finds himself embroiled in a deadly game of life imitating art. Halfway through the evening, one of the actors is found actually dead in the room where Agatha Christie used to stay when she was in Istanbul. Walking in the steps of the great, Ikmen experiences fear and hatred which have echoes deep in his own and his country's past.

What readers are saying about Deadline:

'The plot is ingenious and involves a mystery within a mystery'

'An intriguing read with lots of twists and turns right up to the end'

'A true must read for fans of crime fiction'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
January 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
223
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Barbara Nadel