• $4.99

Publisher Description

Patricia Rushford kicks off a thrilling new crime series set in the cozy coastal hamlet of Sunset Cove, Oregon. Featuring determined police officer Angel Delaney, the first episode is sure to have armchair sleuths turning the pages as fast as they can to discover whodunit?
When a police shootout results in the death of a 12-year-old boy, Officer Angel Delaney is blamed, convicted, and condemned by the media and the Sunset Cove community before the case even goes to trial.
Angel will have her day in court, but before she has the chance to defend herself, the situation spirals out of control. Key evidence is missing, evidence that could have verified her claim of firing only one shot in self-defense. In short order, the body count rises, and suddenly Angel is a suspect in more than one murder investigation. Heartsick about the young boy's death, and questioning her judgment as a police officer, Angel joins forces with Detective Callen Riley to fight the mounting charges against her.

Fiction & Literature
February 1
Baker Publishing Group
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

Emkb2011 ,

Suspenseful & action packed

Very good read, story line is well told & the author does a fantastic job of setting the scene. Definitely reading other books by her!

Jordan.03_ ,



Polo's Master ,

There is one sharp Angel in Oregon!!!

Deadly Aim is a well thought out, suspense filled police mystery! Angel Delaney is one tough cop, and doesn't seem to back down from much, as she tries to see who may have set her up in a shooting, while chasing some local gang members after a pharmacy heist.

Even after being targeted by the racially biased uncle of the victim, Angel stays focused through each obstacle, until she can help find the truth in the shooting, and the local drug business that is sweeping through her small Oregon town...a great read, with believable characters...will cause you to want to read more books in the series by Patricia Rushford....

More Books by Patricia H. Rushford

Other Books in This Series