Deadly Fate Deadly Fate
Book 18 - Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series

Deadly Fate

A totally unputdownable and gripping serial killer thriller

    • 4.2 • 52 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

The woman’s bright blonde hair floats in the breeze. She almost looks like she could be resting on the soft green grass. But her brown eyes stare unblinking up at the sky, and the final cut across her mouth is dark with blood. Her words silenced forever…



Late one evening, as the final church bell rings out, Sandra Deakin’s cold and lifeless body is found in the overgrown graveyard with multiple stab wounds. When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene, the violence of the attack convinces her that this murder was deeply personal. What could have caused such hate?



As the team dig into Sandra’s life, they discover she believed she could communicate with the dead. Was that why she was targeted? The last people to see her alive were a group of women who had a session with her the night before she was killed, and as Kim and her team pay them a visit, they soon learn each of the women is lying about why they wanted Sandra’s help…



Kim realises she must dig deep and open her mind to every avenue if she’s going to stand a chance at solving this case. And when she learns that Sandra was banned from the church grounds and had been receiving death threats too, she’s ever more certain that Sandra’s gifts are at the heart of everything.



But just when she thinks she’s found a lead, the broken body of a nineteen-year-old boy is found outside a call centre – a single slash across his mouth just like Sandra’s. Kim knows they are now racing against time to understand what triggered these attacks, and to stop a twisted killer.



But they might be too late. Just as Kim sits down at a local psychic show she discovers something that makes her blood run cold. Both Sandra and the call centre were named in an article about frauds. And this show stars the next name on the list. She looks around the audience with a feeling of utter dread, certain the killer is among them



Totally addictive with a final twist that will leave you shouting out loud, you’ll want to inhale Deadly Fate in one sitting. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Val McDermid and Robert Dugoni will love the new crime thriller from the number one multi-million-copy bestselling author Angela Marsons.



Can be read as a standalone.



Read what everyone is saying about the Detective Kim Stone series:



OMG!!! SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!! WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO US ANGELA!!!! JUST WOW!!!! Seriously love, love LOVED this book!!!!… I was on the edge of my seat, biting my nails whilst feeling my heart pounding into the silly hours of the morning… one of the best books I have ever read!!!! An absolute MUST READ!!!Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



WHY DO I DO IT TO MYSELF EVERY TIME????? Why can’t I just be a sensible reader and savour every sentence, why do I have to halt the universe, sit in a quiet room, mute the kids and hubby and devour it in one sitting???Bookreviewercakemaker, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



OMG! OMG! OMG! Angela Marsons what on earth have you done to me?!… I’m completely out of words to describe this. Just OMG! Wow! Speechless! Utterly amazing.’ Rachel's Random Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



The jack, queen, king and ace of crime fiction… you can’t stop reading it until the fantastic ending… Another mesmerizing and riveting read! I find it insulting to even rate it giving between one to five stars, because how many stars should you give to the sun?The World Is Ours to Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



OH. MY. GOD!!!!!!… It hits you right in the face from the first page to the last, bang! – cliff-hanger; bang! – twist; BANG!! – ANOTHER jaw-dropping momentfast, chilling and thrillingquite simply perfect.' Emma the Little Book Worm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
371
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
5.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9
2021
The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 4–6 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 4–6
2020
The Detective Kim Stone Series The Detective Kim Stone Series
2019
Intent to Harm Intent to Harm
2015
Detective Kelly Porter Detective Kelly Porter
2022
Spider's Ring (Detective Trann Series Book 2) Spider's Ring (Detective Trann Series Book 2)
2020

More Books by Angela Marsons

Silent Scream Silent Scream
2015
Evil Games Evil Games
2015
Lost Girls Lost Girls
2015
Play Dead Play Dead
2016
Blood Lines Blood Lines
2016
Dead Souls Dead Souls
2017

Customers Also Bought

Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Silent Bones Silent Bones
2023
Lying Ways Lying Ways
2021
Lost Cause Lost Cause
2020
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020
Blood Rites Blood Rites
2019

Other Books in This Series

Bad Blood Bad Blood
2023
Guilty Mothers Guilty Mothers
2024
First Blood First Blood
2019
Silent Scream Silent Scream
2015
Evil Games Evil Games
2015
Lost Girls Lost Girls
2015