Deadman's Track Deadman's Track
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one ... Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry.

A tragic accident, a terrible crime, an unknown threat ...

Scarred by a recent tragedy on Federation Peak, Tess Atherton is reluctant to guide a group of young hikers in the wild Tasmanian winter, but it seems safer than remaining amid the violence that threatens them in Hobart. Little does she know that she has brought the danger with her ...

Detective Senior Sergeant Jared Denham is closing in on a serial killer, but someone doesn't want him getting to the truth and the case is becoming personal. He already owes Tess his life, and wants to return the favour - but when it comes to enemies, Jared may be looking in the wrong direction.

Time is running out, and death is stalking them both ...

"Deadman's Track is a dark, compelling thriller, filled with vivid imagery and heart-stopping suspense. Sarah Barrie has made me desperate to visit Tasmania and simultaneously terrified of ever stepping foot there. I loved every moment." -Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Fiction
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Against All Odds Against All Odds
2018
Don't Forget me Don't Forget me
2018
Careless Whisper Careless Whisper
2020
Love is Murder Love is Murder
2013
Somewhere in a Dark Wood Somewhere in a Dark Wood
2023
Want You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Four) Want You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Four)
2022

More Books by Sarah Barrie

Bloodtree River Bloodtree River
2018
Legacy Of Hunters Ridge Legacy Of Hunters Ridge
2016
Shadows Of Hunters Ridge Shadows Of Hunters Ridge
2016
Promise Of Hunters Ridge Promise Of Hunters Ridge
2017
Retribution Retribution
2022
Devil's Lair Devil's Lair
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Secrets that Lie Within (Taylor's Bend, #1) The Secrets that Lie Within (Taylor's Bend, #1)
2019
Climbing Fear (CoalCliff Stud, #1) Climbing Fear (CoalCliff Stud, #1)
2019
Where There Is Smoke (Taylor's Bend, #2) Where There Is Smoke (Taylor's Bend, #2)
2019
Dangerous Echoes Dangerous Echoes
2018
Charlotte Pass Charlotte Pass
2020
Up on Horseshoe Hill Up on Horseshoe Hill
2019

Other Books in This Series

Bloodtree River Bloodtree River
2018
Devil's Lair Devil's Lair
2019