• $3.99

Publisher Description

New game. New rules. One choice.

One bad decision plunged cyborg batch-brothers Victor and Ward into a nightmare they barely survived. Now, they're reclaiming their lives and trying to move forward, but it's a battle they can't win alone. Helping them let go of the past is a beautiful doctor with a soft heart and hard rules about never getting involved with her patients.

Dr. Xori Virness is everything an unmated Pheran female isn't supposed to be - independent, determined, and light years away from her home and family.  Her life was just the way she wanted it. Then, two dark and dangerous men with battle-scarred psyches flew into her orbit, laying waste to her plans and tempting her to break her own rules.

When old enemies return with a new target, the brothers will have to make a choice. Surrender to the past, or fight for their future.

July 28
Black Scroll Publications Ltd.
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Jannie3381 ,

I love this series!

We’re back in the ever busy, always fascinating life in the Drift. It’s an entertaining place to be, with the most interesting people.
I love how when danger strikes and someone needs rescuing, the whole crew gets together to make it happen. This is a delicious love story with enough trouble in the midst of it to give me an adrenaline rush. Always excellent reading here!

Contessajj ,

I love this world and all of its intricacies

With each book in this series The Drift becomes more like an “Old Home”. I love to escape to the hustle and bustle, to the multitude of species, the thrill of traveling on space ships. This return brings us a heartbreaking yet hopeful story. Vic and Ward’s escape from the Reaper project left them with dark souls, but their therapist Xori Virness lightens their hearts and gives them hope. The brothers would like more from her, but her adherence to human ethics won’t let her date patients. So they set out to change her mind. But they also have to keep her safe, because she has a secret of her own. Great read!

More Books by Susan Hayes

Other Books in This Series