Death at a Scottish Wedding Death at a Scottish Wedding
Book 2 - A Scottish Isle Mystery

Death at a Scottish Wedding

    • 4.6 • 19 Ratings
    • $17.99
    • $17.99

Publisher Description

Dr. Emilia McRoy is back on the case in the second book in the Scottish Isle mystery series, perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O’Connor.

Something old, something new, something borrowed and someone’s blue…


Finally feeling like Sea Isle, Scotland is becoming her new home, American doctor Emilia McRoy is delighted when she is invited to a wedding at Morrigan's Castle. Her friends have warned her that it's a three-day party and it's bound to get wild, not to mention the impending snowstorm. Constable Ewan Campbell, owner of the castle, ensures their safety with the blizzard. What he didn’t ensure, is that all of his guests would survive the night alive. When Emilia explores the impressive castle, she finds a dead man in one of the turrets.

 The snowstorm hits and the local police can’t reach the castle until it lets up. With no one able to leave, the family insists they carry on with the wedding, which makes Emilia's job as the coroner a bit easier—the suspects are in one place­––and complicated because the killer has Emilia in his sights. The fact no one claims to know the victim isn't helping. Why would someone no one knows be murdered at a castle in the middle of nowhere?

It’s up to Emilia to uncover the mystery who the victim is, so the killer doesn’t get away Scot free.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
January 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

A Case for the Cookie Baker A Case for the Cookie Baker
2021
A Yarn-Over Murder (The Bait & Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 2) A Yarn-Over Murder (The Bait & Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 2)
2021
Death By Bourbon 4 Death By Bourbon 4
2012
Mirth, Murder & Mystery Mirth, Murder & Mystery
2013
The Goodbye Witch The Goodbye Witch
2014
Dead Man’s Daughter Dead Man’s Daughter
2019

More Books by Lucy Connelly

An American in Scotland An American in Scotland
2023
Death at a Scottish Christmas Death at a Scottish Christmas
2024

Customers Also Bought

Dangerous Deception at Honeychurch Hall Dangerous Deception at Honeychurch Hall
2018
A Fatal Booking A Fatal Booking
2022
Fateful Words Fateful Words
2023
Murder in the Tea Leaves Murder in the Tea Leaves
2024
The Washing Away of Wrongs The Washing Away of Wrongs
2023
Murder by the Bookend Murder by the Bookend
2021

Other Books in This Series

Death at a Scottish Christmas Death at a Scottish Christmas
2024
An American in Scotland An American in Scotland
2023