Death at the Clos du Lac

    • 4.5 • 10 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITION

Terrible truths lie hidden, deep beneath the surface...

France, 1964. At the exclusive Clos du Lac sanitarium, a man is discovered standing in the therapy pool. Someone has chained him to the bottom, and left him there to die a slow, agonising death.

Inspector Lucas Rocco believes it's an unusual and elaborate method of execution, but finds that both the inhabitants and staff of the Clos du Lac are unable, or unwilling, to talk.

Meanwhile, ministry officials sent from Paris to 'assist' in the investigation attempt to impede Rocco's efforts to find answers. It soon becomes clear the Clos du Lac is no ordinary sanitarium, and holds secrets the authorities feel are better left hidden.

A suspenseful, totally gripping historical crime thriller set in rural France, perfect for fans of Jean-Luc Bannalec, Mark Billingham and Martin Walker.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

LizHila ,

More please

Wish there were more than two more! Love Lucas and the whole Poisson area😍

More Books by Adrian Magson

2020
2020
2020
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2021
2020
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2020
2020
2020