Death At Will: A Turn-of-the-Century Cozy Mystery Death At Will: A Turn-of-the-Century Cozy Mystery
#3 - Adele Gossling Mysteries

Death At Will: A Turn-of-the-Century Cozy Mystery

    • 3.8 • 8 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Can Adele Gossling prove a son didn't kill his mother?

Teddy Roosevelt is running for president and even Arrojo can't deny progressive reforms are here to stay. Rebecca Gold, one of the era's New Women, chooses just this time to set up her own law practice in Arrojo and lands the affluent Thea Marsh as her first client.

When Thea dies unexpectedly, the trail of suspects leads to her own family. The beloved and favored eldest son, Theo, is accused of the crime. Could such a placid man really be guilty of matricide?

The police think so. So Rebecca turns to her new friend in town: businesswoman and fellow suffragist Adele Gossling. Adele has already proven herself to be adept at helping the local police solve crimes, much to the shock and chagrin of the town's conservative citizens. Despite promises never to involve herself in crime detection again, how can she refuse a friend in need?

Will Adele make a case against Theo's guilt for the police out of a stained teacup, a fountain pen nib, ashes that should have been in the fireplace, and daisies that should have been fresh? Or will Theo go to the gallows and the real murderer escape justice?

Find out in this third installment of the Adele Gossling Mysteries, the compelling early 20th century series spearheaded by Adele Gossling and her spiritual sidekick, Nin Branch, as they set out to prove women can be crime busters too!

What reviewers are saying:

"Entertaining page-turner!"

"Intrigue that will draw you in and make you want more."

Fans of Lee Strauss, Rosie Hunt, Sonia Parin, and R. A. Wallace will love these books too!

~~~

Don't forget to check out the other books in the Adele Gossling Mysteries!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
435
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tam May
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
826.1
KB

More Books Like This

Death Under the Stars: The Murder Mystery Book Club 3 Death Under the Stars: The Murder Mystery Book Club 3
2021
Our Husband Our Husband
1173
I Think I Love You I Think I Love You
2011
Vanished Vanished
2020
Frozen To Death Frozen To Death
2022
The Right Sort of Man The Right Sort of Man
2019

More Books by Tam May

The Carnation Murder: An Early 20th Century Mystery The Carnation Murder: An Early 20th Century Mystery
2022
The Specter: A Gilded Age Debutante Novel The Specter: A Gilded Age Debutante Novel
2019
A Wordless Death: A Historical Cozy Mystery A Wordless Death: A Historical Cozy Mystery
2022
The Mystery of the Golden Cat: A 1900s Cozy Mystery The Mystery of the Golden Cat: A 1900s Cozy Mystery
2023
Murder Under a Twilight Roof: A Small-Town Historical Mystery Murder Under a Twilight Roof: A Small-Town Historical Mystery
2023
The Case of The Dead Domestic: A 20th Century Historical Cozy The Case of The Dead Domestic: A 20th Century Historical Cozy
2023

Customers Also Bought

Lady Rample and the Mystery at the Museum Lady Rample and the Mystery at the Museum
2022
Lady Rample and the Yuletide Caper Lady Rample and the Yuletide Caper
2020
Thistlewood Manor: A Flapper Fatality (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 5) Thistlewood Manor: A Flapper Fatality (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 5)
2023
Lady Rample and the Parisian Affair Lady Rample and the Parisian Affair
2020
Mydworth Mysteries - Dead of Night Mydworth Mysteries - Dead of Night
2023
Thistlewood Manor: A Speakeasy Demise (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 4) Thistlewood Manor: A Speakeasy Demise (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 4)
2023

Other Books in This Series

The Mystery of the Golden Cat: A 1900s Cozy Mystery The Mystery of the Golden Cat: A 1900s Cozy Mystery
2023
Murder Under a Twilight Roof: A Small-Town Historical Mystery Murder Under a Twilight Roof: A Small-Town Historical Mystery
2023
The Case of The Dead Domestic: A 20th Century Historical Cozy The Case of The Dead Domestic: A 20th Century Historical Cozy
2023
The Carnation Murder: An Early 20th Century Mystery The Carnation Murder: An Early 20th Century Mystery
2022
A Wordless Death: A Historical Cozy Mystery A Wordless Death: A Historical Cozy Mystery
2022