Book 5 - A Death by Chocolate Mystery

Death by Chocolate Chip Cupcake

    • 4.4 • 17 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of the Home Repair is Homicide novels comes the latest in this “sharp, smart, and witty” (Crimespree) series set in a charming, real-life Maine fishing village, where chocolate-themed recipes, appealing characters, and an unpredictable mystery make the perfect mix for fans of Joanne Fluke, Leslie Meier, and Diane Mott Davidson.

Jake and Ellie are taking a break from perfecting their chocolate pizza recipe to cater a housewarming party hosted by movie icon Ingrid Merryfield. Miss Merryfield is famous for her old-Hollywood glamour. Her new home, Cliff House, has a reputation too—for being haunted. Some of her guests even try to summon a spirit during the party, using a Ouija board. What arrives instead is a freak autumn storm that downs an ancient tree, trapping everyone on the property and setting the stage for a killer’s planned spree . . .
 
Though Jake and Ellie don’t intend to get stirred into the mix, there’s no avoiding it—especially when they witness a guest being shoved over the very precipice that gave Cliff House its forbidding name. As they sift through suspects and motives, their search takes them from a
long-lost family graveyard to an herbalist’s deceptively sweet cottage and finally to Cliff House’s overgrown gardens. Is there some ghostly presence involved—or a flesh-and-blood villain? Either way, can they avoid meeting their very own, very permanent Hollywood ending?
 
Praise for the Death by Chocolate Mysteries

“A treat for aficionados of shopkeeper-sleuth cozies." —Kirkus Reviews

“Entertaining. . . . Cozy fans are sure to have fun.”Publishers Weekly


Includes a Recipe!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
March 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
10.7
MB

Customer Reviews

JJWLA ,

Death by Chocolate Chip Cupcake

Sarah Graves’ mysteries - there are different series - are all fabulous, from start to finish. Intricate stories …. Revisiting wonderful characters and beautifully describing life in Maine once I start one I can’t put it down!

More Books Like This

2022
2023
2015
2023
2019
2014

More Books by Sarah Graves

2018
2015
2001
1998
2019
1999

Customers Also Bought

2022
2023
2022
2022
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2023
2024
2018
2019
2020
2021