Death In Shanghai Death In Shanghai
Book 1 - An Inspector Danilov Historical Thriller

Death In Shanghai

    • 4.1 • 19 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, it’s lower half mutilated…and the Chinese character for ‘justice’ carved into the chest.

The moment Inspector Danilov lays eyes on the dismembered body, he realises that he has an exceptional case on his hands. And when the first body is followed by another, and another, each displaying a new, bloody message, he has no option but face the truth. He is dealing with the worst kind of criminal; someone determined, twisted…and vengeful.

Someone who must be caught….whatever the cost.

Death in Shanghai is the first novel in M J Lee’s Inspector Danilov series, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr.

About the author

Martin has spent most of his adult life writing in one form or another. As a University researcher in history, he wrote pages of notes on reams of obscure topics. As a social worker with Vietnamese refugees, he wrote memoranda. And, as the creative director of an advertising agency, he has written print and press ads, tv commercials, short films and innumerable backs of cornflake packets and hotel websites.
He has spent 25 years of his life working outside the North of England. In London, Hong Kong, Taipei, Singapore, Bangkok and Shanghai, winning awards from Cannes, One Show, D&AD, New York and London Festivals, and the United Nations.
When he's not writing, he splits his time between the UK and Asia.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
September 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Murder Game The Murder Game
2018
The Killing Time The Killing Time
2018
Robert Ludlum's (TM) The Bourne Objective Robert Ludlum's (TM) The Bourne Objective
2010
The Mammoth Book of Short Spy Novels The Mammoth Book of Short Spy Novels
2012
The Devil's Redhead The Devil's Redhead
2012
The Innocents The Innocents
2016

More Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018
Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019
Where the Silence Calls Where the Silence Calls
2019
Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020
When the Past Kills When the Past Kills
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021

Customers Also Bought

Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1) Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1)
2015
The Body Beneath the Willows The Body Beneath the Willows
2022
The Body on the Moor The Body on the Moor
2021
Dead Lucky (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 2) Dead Lucky (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 2)
2016
The Body on the Island The Body on the Island
2020
Home Fires Burn Home Fires Burn
2020

Other Books in This Series