Death on the Pont Noir

    • 4.3 • 12 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITION

'A classic crime star in the making' Daily Mail

France, 1963. A farmer reports a truck ramming into a car near Amiens, Picardie, followed by gunfire.

A group of Englishmen are brought in after a bar fight.

A homeless man's body is discovered in a burnt-out truck.

All this occurs after multiple attempts on the President's life. Inspector Lucas Rocco knows there's a connection somewhere. Yet despite all clues pointing to the Pont Noir for the next attack on the President, his superiors reject his suspicions.

Finding himself suspended, the victim of a set-up, with no badge and no authority, and facing the lethal response of English gangsters, Rocco has to go it alone…

A French historical crime thriller full of suspense and intrigue, perfect for fans of Maigret, Martin Walker and Jean-Luc Bannalec.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
380
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Adrian Magson

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2020
2021
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2021
2020
2020