Death Writes Death Writes
Book 6 - An Inishowen Mystery

Death Writes

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A local author dies on stage at a literary festival. Ben O’Keeffe has to sort through his complicated estate—and find his murderer while she’s at it.

Solicitor Benedicta “Ben” O’Keeffe and her boyfriend Police Sergeant Tom Molloy race to Dublin after hearing that some strangers had moved in with Ben’s parents. When they arrive, only Ben’s parents and their strange lodger remain, but come morning the lodger has left. Not wanting to leave them alone, Ben persuades her parents to come and stay with her in Inishowen.

In Glendara, preparations are underway for Glenfest, Glendara’s literary festival. Phyllis Kettle, the local bookshop owner, is especially pleased to have persuaded Gavin Featherstone, the local best-selling recluse writer, to take part.

The festival begins, and an eager crowd awaits Featherstone’s appearance on stage. He is unexpectedly engaging, but when he stands to read from his new book, he stumbles and keels over on the platform.

Ben discovers that she holds Featherstone’s will at the office, drafted by her predecessor. Soon, she’s drawn into a complicated legal wrangle over the man’s estate involving his family and the assistant who lived with him.

But nothing can yet be resolved, as a killer cannot inherit from their victim—and Gavin Featherstone’s death was a murder.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Lisa Gardner—and, of course, Agatha Christie

While all of the novels in the Inishowen Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death at Whitewater Church
Treacherous Strand
The Well of Ice
Murder at Greysbridge
The Body Falls
Death Writes

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
December 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Dear Irene, Dear Irene,
2003
Cat About Town Cat About Town
2017
Don't Dare a Dame Don't Dare a Dame
2015
Death by Hot Apple Cider Death by Hot Apple Cider
2021
Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 3 Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 3
2017
The Tell Tail Heart The Tell Tail Heart
2019

More Books by Andrea Carter

Death at Whitewater Church Death at Whitewater Church
2018
Murder at Greysbridge Murder at Greysbridge
2021
Treacherous Strand Treacherous Strand
2019
The Body Falls The Body Falls
2022
The Well of Ice The Well of Ice
2020
Die kalten Wasser von Donegal Die kalten Wasser von Donegal
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Night Gate The Night Gate
2021
The Last Word The Last Word
2024
Bleeding Heart Yard Bleeding Heart Yard
2022
The Decent Inn of Death The Decent Inn of Death
2020
Murder on the Vine Murder on the Vine
2022
The Postscript Murders The Postscript Murders
2021

Other Books in This Series

Death at Whitewater Church Death at Whitewater Church
2018
Treacherous Strand Treacherous Strand
2019
The Well of Ice The Well of Ice
2020
Murder at Greysbridge Murder at Greysbridge
2021
The Body Falls The Body Falls
2022