Death's Witness Death's Witness

Death's Witness

A Novel

    • 3.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

USA Today Best-Selling Author

Prominent defense attorney murdered in Central Park—random act or a conspiracy?


When Tom Perini, a legendary Heisman Trophy winner turned criminal lawyer, is found brutally murdered in Central Park, his widow Julie Perini suspects a wider conspiracy. Not only was her husband part of the defense team for a Congressman on trial for bribery, but her intuition also tells her that the FBI is not too eager to find the killer.

Relying on her skills as a journalist, Julie begins her own investigation and soon discovers her late husband's secret underworld associations; ties that now threaten her and her toddler's lives. Fighting grief and a sense of betrayal, Julie is pulled into an inescapable labyrinth of organized crime dealings, political corruption, brutal power grabs and murder.

Desperate, Julie turns to Vincent Sorrentino, Tom's defense partner, for help, and the two discover a shocking and terrifying truth that threatens to paralyze them. But it may also hold the key—the only key—to saving the lives of Julie and her daughter.

Perfect for fans of John Grisham's legal thrillers

While Death's Witness is a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista's legal thrillers:

Death's Witness
Extraordinary Rendition
The Borzoi Killings
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #1)
Manhattan Lockdown
The Warriors
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #2)
Accusation (Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #3) — coming in March 2022

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
January 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
8.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Borzoi Killings The Borzoi Killings
2016
The Dark Side of Midnight The Dark Side of Midnight
2015
Hidden Agenda Hidden Agenda
2018
Roberto Ten's Last Job Roberto Ten's Last Job
2009
Undertow Undertow
2008
Executive Privilege Executive Privilege
2009

More Books by Paul Batista

Extraordinary Rendition Extraordinary Rendition
2016
The Borzoi Killings The Borzoi Killings
2016
The Warriors The Warriors
2018
Manhattan Lockdown Manhattan Lockdown
2016
Accusation Accusation
2022

Customers Also Bought

Fair Warning Fair Warning
2020
A Gambling Man A Gambling Man
2021
The Night Fire The Night Fire
2019
The Dark Hours The Dark Hours
2021
A Time for Mercy A Time for Mercy
2020
The Guardians The Guardians
2019