Deep Fried Death Deep Fried Death
Book 12 - A Country Store Mystery

Deep Fried Death

    • 4.6 • 25 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

The latest installment in Maddie Day’s deliciously popular Country Store cozy mysteries is sure to appeal to fans of Jenn McKinlay, Ellery Adams, Leslies Meier, and Joanne Fluke.

Many residents of South Lick, Indiana, claim the Outhouse Race, in which competitors push old-timey outhouse replicas on wheels at the annual Abe Martin Festival on Memorial Day, is the best thing since indoor plumbing. Just because country store and restaurant owner Robbie Jordan has too much to do managing her new deep fryer as well as an old lover reappearing, she’s not going to miss out on the fun. Plus, it’s good for business.

But when a dead body and a cast-iron skillet tumble out of the Pans ’N Pancakes outhouse entry on the race route, it seems someone is trying to frame Robbie—in a most unconventional way. Now she’ll need to be privy to the townsfolks’ secrets as she races to flush out a killer . . .
 
Includes Recipes for You to Try!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
December 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Susanmcqusie ,

Fun addition to the series

Another nice addition to Maddie Day’s Country Store series. Robbie and her crew have entered an outhouse race to get publicity for her restaurant Pans ‘N Pancakes. Having dropped off their outhouse on wheel the day before, the morning of the race, a body falls out of their entry. Robbie now has to solve who murdered the woman who had been trashing her restaurant, which means she, along with a slew of other people, are suspects. This was a lot of fun, and I love this series in general. I did feel that the ending was a bit rushed (would have like the motive to have been more fleshed out), but still an enjoyable read. I received an arc of this book from NetGalley and Kensington Publishing for my honest review.

More Books by Maddie Day

Murder on Cape Cod Murder on Cape Cod
2019
Candy Slain Murder Candy Slain Murder
2020
Flipped For Murder Flipped For Murder
2015
Murder at the Taffy Shop Murder at the Taffy Shop
2021
Murder in a Cape Cottage Murder in a Cape Cottage
2022
Murder at the Lobstah Shack Murder at the Lobstah Shack
2021

Customers Also Bought

Murder at the Blarney Bash Murder at the Blarney Bash
2024
Death by Peppermint Cappuccino Death by Peppermint Cappuccino
2023
A Wrinkle in Thyme A Wrinkle in Thyme
2021
Murder at the Pumpkin Pageant Murder at the Pumpkin Pageant
2023
Death of a Clam Digger Death of a Clam Digger
2023
Give Fudge a Chance Give Fudge a Chance
2023

Other Books in This Series

Flipped For Murder Flipped For Murder
2015
Grilled for Murder Grilled for Murder
2016
When the Grits Hit the Fan When the Grits Hit the Fan
2017
Biscuits and Slashed Browns Biscuits and Slashed Browns
2018
Death Over Easy Death Over Easy
2018
Strangled Eggs and Ham Strangled Eggs and Ham
2019