Book 1 - The Jake Longly Series

Deep Six

A Novel

    • 4.5 • 65 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Murder is no laughing matter

Ex-professional baseball player Jake Longly adamantly refuses to work for his father, wanting no part of Ray’s PI world. He prefers to hang out at his beachfront bar and chase bikinis along the sugary beaches of Gulf Shores, Alabama. But Ray can be persuasive, so Jake finds himself staking out the home of wealthy Barbara Plummer, a suspected adulteress. The mission seems simple enough—hang around, take a few pictures, sip a little bourbon. Except Barbara gets herself murdered right under Jake’s nose.

When Jake launches into an investigation of his target’s homicide, he quickly runs afoul of Ukrainian mobster Victor Borkov. Aided by his new girlfriend Nicole Jamison and Tommy “Pancake” Jeffers, his behemoth employee with crazy computer skills, Jake tries to peel away the layers of the crime. The deeper the intrepid trio delves, the more murders start to pile up, leading them to Borkov’s massive yacht—where they just might be deep-sixed.

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Janet Evanovich

While all of the novels in the Jake Longly Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Deep Six
A-List
Sunshine State
Rigged
The OC
Cultured

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
July 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
6.6
MB

More Books Like This

2013
2016
2013
2013
2021
2020

More Books by D. P. Lyle

2017
2020
2019
2021
2023
2012

Customers Also Bought

2010
2015
2018
2016
2016
2015

Other Books in This Series

2017
2019
2020
2021
2023
2024