• $4.99

Publisher Description

With a fascinating and topical background, Deep Waters is the powerful fourth novel from one of crime fiction's outstanding talents, Barbara Nadel. Nadel's writing will appeal to fans of Donna Leon and Michael Dibdin.

'Mixing Ikmen's police work with parapsychology, blood and intuition makes for a read that is as riveting as it is undeniably disturbing' - Good Book Guide

A man's body, virtually decapitated, is found by the Bosphorus. His identity card names him as Rifat Berisha, an Albanian. The family is impenetrable but when Inspector Cetin Ikmen, whose mother was Albanian, consults his cousin, Samsun, he's left in little doubt that Berisha's death is likely to be the result of a fis, an implacable blood feud between rival Albanian families. Which means the blood already shed will have to be avenged. And if the Berishas or their enemies discover Ikmen is from a noted Albanian clan, some of the spilt blood might be his...

What readers are saying about Deep Waters:

'A fiendishly plotted thriller, brilliantly written and wholly enthralling'

'Always fascinating, frequently chilling and ultimately unexpectedly moving, this is the work of a mature author at the height of her powers'

'Another brilliant dig into the underbelly of Istanbul life'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
7
MB

More Books by Barbara Nadel