• $5.99

Publisher Description

Return to the "addictively readable" (Chicago Tribune) Midnight Breed vampire romance series with an explosive novel of paranormal seduction and dangerous thrills from New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Lara Adrian.

Daywalker Brynne Kirkland survived a hellish upbringing as a product of a madman’s lab. Tough, driven, and devoted to her work in law enforcement, Brynne has never dared to risk opening her heart to anyone—least of all a handsome immortal from a world on the verge of war against hers.

Atlantean warrior Zael left the intrigue of his realm several lifetimes ago, along with the battles he fought as one of the queen’s legion. As a free-spirited loner walking the fringe of two worlds—that of his secretive and powerful people, and the outside world belonging to mankind and the Breed—it was never his intention to return to combat and bloodshed. Nor had he imagined that he might ever be tempted into anything stronger than desire . . . until he meets Brynne.

Thrust together as allies of the Order in the fight against a diabolical enemy, Zael and Brynne embark on a mission that will ultimately force them to decide between duty to their people, and a passion that defies all bounds.

August 31
Lara Adrian, LLC
Lara Adrian, LLC

Customer Reviews

Ambientblonde ,

Another page turner!

Another installment in The Breed series that will have you turning pages and not wanting to put the book down. Fun to branch out into the other characters while still keeping the heart and connection with all the past favorites. I can't wait for the next one!

Joeygirl1980 ,

Great book

Laura books are always great. I don't think I have found one yet I did not like. An awesome book that keeps you hooked from page one. A great series and a must read. Can't wait for more.

Evergreenbrdx ,

Another Fabulous Breed Story

Truly enjoyed reading Brynne and Zael's story. Loved how their two worlds merged together. Can't wait for the next book!!

More Books by Lara Adrian

Other Books in This Series