Defy the Night Defy the Night
Defy the Night

Defy the Night

    • 4.4 • 178 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Instant New York Times Bestseller!



From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes an electrifying fantasy romance, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Aveyard.



A desperate prince.

A daring outlaw.

A dangerous flirtation.



In the Wilds of Kandala, apothecary apprentice Tessa Cade has been watching people suffer for too long. A mysterious sickness is ravaging the land and the cure, Moonflower Elixir, is only available for the wealthy. So every night, she defies the royal edicts and sneaks out, stealing Moonflower petals and leaving the elixir for those in need.



In the palace of Kandala, Prince Corrick serves as the King's Justice, meting out vicious punishments and striking fear into the hearts of agitators and outlaws. Corrick knows he must play this role convincingly--with a shortage of elixir and threats of rebellion looming ever closer, the King's grip on power is tenuous at best, and Corrick knows his brother is the kingdom's best hope for survival.



But when an act of unspeakable cruelty brings the royal and the outlaw face to face, the natural enemies are faced with an impossible choice--and a surprising spark. Will they follow their instincts to destroy each other? Or will they save the kingdom together . . . and let that spark ignite?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
September 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury YA
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
6.3
MB

Customer Reviews

flyingwiththewind ,

5/5 and wow, holy plot twist

This book is good to great, then pretty soon the plot gets next level and it’s like WHOA!!! You think you know where this book is going, you think you’ve read something like this before—you are wrong. Amazing characters you love or love to hate or hate that you love, where not everyone is who they seem the more you learn about them. Plus a complex fantasy world and a realistic and intricate power struggle playing out at the castle while the people suffer in the kingdom. I couldn’t put this down

Bookjunkie71 ,

I Think I love whatever this Author writes

Love, love, loved! Loved the story and the whole Robin Hood like feel to it! Great plot, what a page turner! Finished it quickly and now I’m left waiting for the next book! Loved Tessa and Wes!! And Corrick! I think I just pretty much love whatever this Author writes!

More Books Like This

Forging Silver into Stars Forging Silver into Stars
2022
The Cursebreaker Series The Cursebreaker Series
2021
A Heart So Fierce and Broken A Heart So Fierce and Broken
2020
The Witch Hunter The Witch Hunter
2015
Ever the Hunted Ever the Hunted
2016
Unraveling Eleven Unraveling Eleven
2021

More Books by Brigid Kemmerer

Storm Storm
2011
Spark Spark
2011
A Curse So Dark and Lonely A Curse So Dark and Lonely
2019
Spirit Spirit
2012
Elemental Elemental
2012
A Heart So Fierce and Broken A Heart So Fierce and Broken
2020

Customers Also Bought

This Woven Kingdom This Woven Kingdom
2022
The Prison Healer The Prison Healer
2021
The Liar’s Crown The Liar’s Crown
2022
These Hollow Vows These Hollow Vows
2021
These Infinite Threads These Infinite Threads
2023
Crown of Coral and Pearl Crown of Coral and Pearl
2019

Other Books in This Series

Defend the Dawn Defend the Dawn
2022
Destroy the Day Destroy the Day
2024