• $9.99

Publisher Description

Instant New York Times Bestseller!



From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes a blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Aveyard, about a kingdom divided by corruption, the prince desperately holding it together, and the girl who will risk everything to bring it crashing down.



Apothecary apprentice Tessa Cade is tired of seeing her people die. King Harristan and his cruel brother, Prince Corrick, ignore the suffering of their people and react mercilessly to any sign of rebellion, even as a sickness ravages the land. That's why she and her best friend Wes risk their lives each night to steal the petals of the delicate Moonflower, the only known cure. But it's not enough to keep everyone she loves safe-or alive.



When Prince Corrick commits an act of unspeakable cruelty, Tessa becomes desperate enough to try the impossible: sneaking into the palace. But what she finds there makes her wonder if it's even possible to fix their world without destroying it first.



Brigid Kemmerer's captivating new series is about those with power and those without . . . and what happens when someone is brave enough to imagine a new future.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
September 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury YA
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
4.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Bookjunkie71 ,

I Think I love whatever this Author writes

Love, love, loved! Loved the story and the whole Robin Hood like feel to it! Great plot, what a page turner! Finished it quickly and now I’m left waiting for the next book! Loved Tessa and Wes!! And Corrick! I think I just pretty much love whatever this Author writes!

flyingwiththewind ,

5/5 and wow, holy plot twist

This book is good to great, then pretty soon the plot gets next level and it’s like WHOA!!! You think you know where this book is going, you think you’ve read something like this before—you are wrong. Amazing characters you love or love to hate or hate that you love, where not everyone is who they seem the more you learn about them. Plus a complex fantasy world and a realistic and intricate power struggle playing out at the castle while the people suffer in the kingdom. I couldn’t put this down

More Books by Brigid Kemmerer