• $1.99

Publisher Description

The truth can set you free, but is it powerful enough to repair broken hearts? Find out in this standalone second chance romance from USA Today bestseller Tess Thompson. 

Though it’s taken more than a decade, Jackson Waller is finally ready to move on from the tragedy that has haunted his entire adult life. But everything he’s worked so hard to leave behind comes rushing back when his high school sweetheart, Maggie Keene, is spotted standing by her own grave twelve years after her death. 

And Jackson’s first love is very much alive. 

The lie that turned everyone’s world upside down will finally be set right, but will the connection Jackson and Maggie once shared be strong enough to erase the damage done by one of the most treacherous scandals to ever hit Cliffside Bay?

USA Today bestselling author Tess Thompson invites you into the world of Cliffside Bay to meet a group of five best friends, the women they love, and the stories that bring each couple together. Each book in the Cliffside Bay Series is intended to be read and enjoyed as a sweet standalone, but for maximum enjoyment read this binge-worthy series in order.

August 29
Tess Thompson
Tess Thompson

Customer Reviews

ML27 ,

Jackson and Maggie are my favorite couple in this series!

When Maggie returns to Cliffside Bay she is hurting. She is planning to stay only long enough to find some answers from her dying father. Instead of answers, she finds more questions and a mystery. Coming home is healing and together with Jackson and their friends Maggie finds more than when she was looking for.
In true Tess Thompson style, this story made me laugh and cry and root for this wonderful couple.

More Books by Tess Thompson

Other Books in This Series