Publisher Description

NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan begins her binge-worthy Montgomery Ink series with a bachelor ready to finally settle down and the one woman he shouldn’t have.

One look at the woman who comes in for new ink and Austin Montgomery knows she’s the one for him. The problem: she can’t stand him. Now he’ll have to be his most charming and brooding if he has any chance of changing her mind…and claiming her heart.

Sierra Elder has reasons for keeping away and secrets close to her heart. An accident took her first love and scarred more than her soul in the process. Now the inked man with a wicked grin is starting to melt the ice she’s built to keep her safe, but the danger isn’t only from what she feels.

Some secrets were never meant to be kept and when mistakes from both of their pasts come knocking, they’ll have to trust each other, even if it could hurt them both in the process.

August 22
Pink Ink Books
Carrie Silverstein

Customer Reviews

FrankieBGoode ,

Delicate Ink

I read some reviews that mentioned the 3rd person omniscient perspective and was a bit leery at first, but if you can get through the first chapter or so, which is admittedly clumsy and clunky without distinct breaks between characters, it does get better. The characters are distinct in thoughts and feelings otherwise as the set up for the series progresses, and seem realistic in their responses.

The author does a decent job of foreshadowing for future books, as far as I can tell, and it seems that most complaints are typical of inexperience with a difficult perspective to write. I’m probably going to give the next book a shot and see how it goes.

Jigglesbabay ,


I loved this story.I couldn't stay away from it.I was sad that it had to come to an end.I wish there was a part 2 based on Austin and Sierra.

Shanny bannany ,

Too many side stories

I like the story of Austin and Sierra, felt like it was a little rushed but overall played out well. There was just so many little side stories that truly didn't play into the main plot.

More Books by Carrie Ann Ryan

Other Books in This Series