Demelza Demelza
Book 2 - The Poldark Saga

Demelza

A Novel of Cornwall, 1788-1790

    • 4.6 • 86 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

NOW A MASTERPIECE™ SERIES ON PBS®

The second novel in the gripping Poldark Saga, a historical fiction series following the life and love of the Poldark family, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Outlander.

In the enchanting second novel in Winston Graham's beloved Poldark series, Demelza Carne, an impoverished miner's daughter, rescued by Ross Poldark from a fairground brawl, now happily finds herself his wife. But these historic and turbulent years put their romance to the test.

As Ross launches into a bitter struggle for the right of the mining communities, Demelza's efforts to adapt to the ways of the gentry (and her husband) challenge her to rethink everything. When tragedy strikes and sows the seeds of rivalry between Ross and the powerful George Warleggan, will Demelza manage to bridge their differences before they destroy her marriage and her chance at happiness?

Amid the turbulent history of 18th century England, Demelza continues the Poldark family saga and sweeps readers into one of the greatest historical romances of all time.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
June 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
6.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Poldark Saga: Books 1 - 3 The Poldark Saga: Books 1 - 3
2018
The Collected Works of Mary Roberts Rinehart The Collected Works of Mary Roberts Rinehart
2018
The Stephen Vincent Benét MEGAPACK ® The Stephen Vincent Benét MEGAPACK ®
2015
Seven Shades of Evil Seven Shades of Evil
2023
99 Classic Mystery Short Stories Vol.1 : 99 Classic Mystery Short Stories Vol.1 :
2019
Castle Dor Castle Dor
2013

More Books by Winston Graham

Ross Poldark Ross Poldark
2009
Jeremy Poldark Jeremy Poldark
2010
The Four Swans The Four Swans
2016
Warleggan Warleggan
2016
The Black Moon The Black Moon
2016
The Angry Tide The Angry Tide
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Endless Forest The Endless Forest
2010
Lake in the Clouds Lake in the Clouds
2002
Fire Along the Sky Fire Along the Sky
2004
Queen of Swords Queen of Swords
2006
Dawn on a Distant Shore Dawn on a Distant Shore
2000
Into the Wilderness Into the Wilderness
1998

Other Books in This Series

Jeremy Poldark Jeremy Poldark
2010
Ross Poldark Ross Poldark
2009