Publisher Description

A wedding massacre. An innocence stolen. Mortality stripped away.

In a single night, everyone Roseline Dragomir has ever loved is slaughtered before her eyes. Alone in the world and bound by a solemn marriage vow to a vicious murderer, she must find a strength buried deep within her to keep going or risk completely losing herself.

When a mysterious stranger crosses her path, Roseline will discover that not all immortals are evil. Some even bear emotional scars that run just as deep as her own.

Will she uncover a will not just to survive...but to fight back?

***DESOLATE is the first book of the prequel trilogy to my YA paranormal romance AROTAS trilogy. This book contains elements that may be sensitive for some YA readers. Please download a sample before purchasing this book to ensure it is suitable for your teen***

April 2
Amy Miles
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Gargama ,

Kept me on edge

Great book! Kept me on edge from page to page! ❤️ it

bitter_depths ,

Time passer

Do acknowledge the warning at the beginning of the book. Even after I was caught off guard still. The constant “punishments” for pleasure made me feel sick at times. The book seems to drag for a very large portion and tends to repeat the same thing over and over. Really just a time passer for a long flight or drive.

Blahblah100 ,

Great book

This was a sad dark journey for roseline, and it was necessary to showcase this for her story. I wish it actually would have kept going so we could have learned about how Vladimir took her return after winning in the end. And unfortunately we don't get to know how that goes in Savage either. There were times I cried and smiled during this book, Amy Miles does an excellent job at making you feel like you are the ones with these emotions, not the characters. I really love all her books, this one was no different. So I'm looking forward to book 3. I hope it doesn't take too long to come out!

More Books by Amy Miles

Other Books in This Series