Desperate Acts

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Feb 28, 2023
    • $6.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

In Pike, Wisconsin, a small town full of deadly secrets, a woman searches for the truth about a long-ago night, while a killer prepares to silence her forever, in New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Ivy’s chilling tale of romantic suspense. A must-read for fans of Lisa Jackson, Beverly Barton, and Mary Burton.

WILL SHE FIND THE ANSWER


Teenager Lia Porter shouldn’t have been anywhere near the railroad bridge that night. Sneaking home after a party in the fields outside Pike, Wisconsin, she glimpsed a woman in a leather jacket, running in terror. Lia puts the incident from her mind—until a body is found near the same spot fifteen years later, wearing the same jacket. The police rule it a suicide. Lia knows different. The woman she saw was trying to save her own life, not end it. But whatever she was fleeing from found her first . . .

BEFORE THE KILLER

The stranger who arrives at Lia’s store shares her suspicions. Hollywood stunt driver Kaden Vaughn has come home to Wisconsin to learn the truth about what happened to his brother’s fiancée years ago. The leather jacket, the timing—he believes the dead woman is Vanna, and that Lia may be the only person who can help. Together they retrace Vanna’s steps, but the more they dig, the darker the secrets become.

FINDS HER?

The killer is still out there, stalking the streets of Pike again, willing to do whatever is necessary to keep the truth locked in mystery. One by one, all those who know something about that night must be silenced, until there is no one left to tell . . .

Praise for Don’t Look
 
“Exciting. . . . Once the pieces fall into place, the novel settles into an engaging rhythm.” Publishers Weekly
 
“Readers will still eagerly turn the pages to see if their suspicions about the killer’s identity are correct.” —Library Journal
 

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2023
February 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.

More Books by Alexandra Ivy

2022
2013
2013
2015
2020
2010

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2022