• $3.99

Publisher Description

Tall. Dark. Dazzlingly deceptive. Until they wise up, the Gibson women always fall for a certain kind of man.


This time it’s Mia’s vulnerable sister who is hurting, which is why Mia has a plan:

1. Bring Tabitha to Hilton Head

2. Learn the smooth-talker’s identity

3. Grind his gonads into dust as fine as the island’s sands


But the challenge proves unexpectedly complex and soon Mia is brushing up against a powerful and potentially dangerous local figure that she can’t defeat without help.


Enter Jackson, if that’s even his real name, whom she meets under shady and…inconveniently intimate circumstances. When he offers aid, can Mia trust a proven liar? Her heart whispers yes. But as peril draws near, if Mia’s heart has grown no wiser than her sister’s, the consequences could prove fatal.


For fans of lighthearted romantic-suspense in the vein of Rachel Gibson or Jennifer Crusie. See why Kirkus Reviews said, “The shenanigans are lots of fun, and the overall lack of realism doesn’t diminish the sheer enjoyment that they deliver. A delightfully silly and unpretentious ride.”

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tartitude Publishing
SELLER
Jan O'Hara
SIZE
5
MB

Customer Reviews

viro1963 ,

Entertaining

I was highly entertained while reading this book. The characters are well developed and engaging and had plenty of chemistry. The storyline was enjoyable.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Jan O'Hara