Destiny Disgraced Destiny Disgraced
Book 6 - Talon Pack

Destiny Disgraced

    • 4.3 • 225 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Her fated mate can’t claim her. But she’ll show him what they could have.

Mitchell already watched one mate die. He won’t do it again, so he refuses the bond.

Only fate has other plans, and he can’t help but fall for Dawn and watch her thrive in this new world.

Dawn grew up in shadow but that only made her stronger. She will fight for her mate because she knows though he’s the dominant wolf, she’s strong enough for them both.

There is a new enemy coming for them, one that wants the power the Talon Pack has amassed. They will stop at nothing to destroy them.

But Mitchell and Dawn will fight for their people.

And hopefully…each other.

September 12
Pink Ink Books
Carrie Silverstein

Customer Reviews

Lunaticlulu ,

Another great read in the Talon Pack world!

Destiny Disgraced is the sixth book in the Talon Pack series. It could easily be read as a standalone, but like any series, it is always more enjoyable if you know the back stories of the other characters in the books. This is Mitchell, Beta of the Talon Pack and Dawn, sister of the soon-to-be Alpha of the Central Packs story.

There is a lot happening in this book and the author throws a completely unexpected twist into the storyline that will impact the future significantly for all shifters. I can't wait to see where she goes with this in future installments of the series.

I must say that I loved Mitchell and Dawn's story. Their interactions with each other were wonderful and the sex was hot and steamy. Neither of them wants a mate, for their own personal reasons, but they cannot resist the potential mate pull. I'm glad that they at least recognized rather quickly that that is what was going on between them, because that is probably the only twist in the last book in the series that I didn't like where the author was going with it. I love shifter stories when mates instantly recognize each other as such, even if they don't love each other yet. Lots of things are changing in the shifter world, but how they don't instantly recognize their potential mates wasn't one of my favorite twists in that book.

Having said that, watching Mitchell and Dawn work through their attraction was fun to experience. The only complaint I would have about their story was Mitchell's reason for denying his mate. It was very reminiscent of Adam in 'Enforcer's Redemption' Redwood Pack book 3. With Adam my heart was bleeding for the struggle he was going through in accepting his mate, Bay. With Mitchell I was more annoyed than anything.

SPOILER ALERT............

Once Mitchell admitted that his previous mate Heather never accepted his wolf, and had never even seen it because she was afraid of it, I wondered why the heck he was still mourning her 35 years later. Not only did she never accept it, or even want to see it in the entire year they were mated, but she was adamant that she never wanted to be turned as well. So she was fine with her mate having to watch her grow old and die. She just came across to me as very selfish. Then, to make it even worse, the human part of Mitchell was able to fall in love with Dawn, but it was his wolf that felt it was a betrayal and fought the potential mating all the way. Why the wolf felt that way I did not know since Heather never accepted him. She wanted to live in her own little selfish world where she could pretend that Mitchell was completely human.

I was really hoping that when he finally told everyone about Heather that one of them would say exactly what I'd been thinking. But they all seemed to just think it was very sad and that he had a right to feel that way. Maybe if he had a loving mate that accepted his wolf and wasn't a selfish little twit I would agree, but it didn't come across that way to me.

END SPOILER.........

So once Mitchell's wolf finally got his head out of his a** and accepted Dawn completely, they were able to be together as mates. Totally worth the read to see that happen. They may have been fooling themselves over what kind of relationship they could have, so when everything finally came together it was a wonderful ending to another great story in the series.

The author did introduce which characters would be the main love interests in the next book, and I am looking forward to it, but I am also eagerly awaiting Max's story. If there's anyone who needs his own HEA it's him. Hopefully we won't have to wait too long for his story.

Cindy Wittmann Jones ,

Destiny disgraced

I have loved each and every book Carrie Ann has written. From the Talon pack, Redwood pack and Dante’s Circle. Each book is exciting and heartfelt with a happy ending for the primary characters.

El G MA ,

Destiny Disgraced

You never go wrong reading Carrie Ann Ryan books. She is an excellent writer, her characters come alive and they grab your interest from the start. Mitchell and Dawns story proves again that Carrie Ann understands her characters and genuinely likes them. Bravo!

More Books Like This

A Wolf of Her Own. Two-Natured London 3. A Wolf of Her Own. Two-Natured London 3.
Into the Darkness Into the Darkness
Crimson Warrior. Two-Natured London 6. Crimson Warrior. Two-Natured London 6.
Wicked Cowboy Wolf Wicked Cowboy Wolf
Dire Wants Dire Wants
Night Forgiven Night Forgiven

More Books by Carrie Ann Ryan

Delicate Ink Delicate Ink
Talon Pack Box Set 1 (Books 1-3) Talon Pack Box Set 1 (Books 1-3)
Bittersweet Promises Bittersweet Promises
Montgomery Ink Box Set 1 (Books 0.5, 0.6, and 1) Montgomery Ink Box Set 1 (Books 0.5, 0.6, and 1)
Tempting Boundaries Tempting Boundaries
Tattered Loyalties Tattered Loyalties

Customers Also Bought

Becoming Dragon Becoming Dragon
Age of Night Age of Night
Stolen Mate Stolen Mate
Wrenching Fate Wrenching Fate
Mating Season (Morgan Clan Bears, Book 1) Mating Season (Morgan Clan Bears, Book 1)
His to Defend His to Defend

Other Books in This Series

Eternal Mourning Eternal Mourning
Strength Enduring Strength Enduring
Forever Broken Forever Broken
Mated in Darkness Mated in Darkness
Fated in Winter Fated in Winter
Tattered Loyalties Tattered Loyalties