Diamonds Aren't Forever: Heist Ladies, Book 1

    • 4.4 • 73 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A nearly flawless museum robbery, a missing million-dollar necklace, a stalled police investigation. For the victim of the crime, the situation calls for desperate measures.

Penelope Fitzpatrick wasn’t born to wealth. Her grandfather fed the family by selling his small stash of gemstones smuggled from tsarist Russia when the monarchy fell. Now, Pen has done well for herself as a successful novelist. But when the final jewel in her family legacy becomes the target of a cunning band of thieves and the priceless piece is stolen, the police have many excuses why they can’t solve the crime. Not one to accept defeat, Pen does the only thing she can do—gather a group of friends to catch the crooks and steal back the necklace.

It becomes apparent the thief is a master con man who is likely working with an international theft ring. The chase takes the Ladies far from home and into elegant European enclaves as they attempt to face him down. Close calls and near misses—it’s never quite certain whether the women will be able to pull their own spectacular heist and see justice done.

Fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana DeLeon will love this daring and spunky group of women friends in their first mystery caper.

Praise for Connie Shelton’s previous novels:
“Readers can only hope the likable characters, fast-paced plots and local color will continue …” –Albuquerque Journal

“Down to earth and very readable.” –Library Journal

“…a delightfully complex mystery.” –Romantic Times (4 out 5 five stars)

“Connie Shelton gets better with every book she writes.” –The Midwest Book Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
August 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
285
Pages
PUBLISHER
Columbine Publishing Group, LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
365.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Lwaxantroi ,

Fun caper type novel

I enjoyed the plot line and thought th pacing was good. I would have liked more character development of the ladies.

javlaosso ,

The Heist girls rock

Another great book by Connie Shelton..It was hard to put down as Connie always keep the suspense going..
A well recommended series

KonaPug ,

Oceans 11 Meets Robin Hood

What a fun story! For quite a while, I found myself fascinated by the thief, but later, you can really understand why crime doesn’t pay. Excellent book. No real mystery, but rather a suspenseful story.

More Books by Connie Shelton

2010
2009
2011
2016
2011
2012

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018
2020
2021