Dickie Dickie
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

From an author praised for her “genuinely perceptive portrayals of human relationships,” a historical saga about a son’s return from America to England (Irish Independent).Richard Feeney’s family believed him dead. Instead, in 1874, Dickie secretly fled to America, where he prospered for twenty-six years. But now he’s back.

Recriminations are soon forgotten as the family reunites. But the past has a way of catching up with you, and of catching you out.

Dickie has left a trail of chaos, and his long-suffering wife and family are burdened by the consequences. When the Yorkshire Insurance Company learn that Dickie has resurfaced, he must face trial and possible imprisonment. Meanwhile, the police reopen their files on an unsolved double murder . . .

The final instalment in the unforgettable Feeney Family sagas. From the author of A Long Way from Heaven, this is an enthralling read for fans of Anna Jacobs and Kitty Neale.

Praise for the writing of Sheelagh Kelly:
 
“The tough, sparky characters of Catherine Cookson, and the same sharp sense of destiny, place and time.” —Reay Tannahill, author of Fatal Majesty and Sex in History
 
“Sheelagh Kelly surely can write.” —Sunderland Echo

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
April 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
532
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

My Father, My Son My Father, My Son
2017
Sundry Short Stories Sundry Short Stories
2012
Dancers on the Shore Dancers on the Shore
2020
Flowers on the Grass Flowers on the Grass
2011
Tinker Tinker
2012
An Aimless Ramble An Aimless Ramble
2013

More Books by Sheelagh Kelly

A Long Way from Heaven A Long Way from Heaven
2017
Family of the Empire Family of the Empire
2017
For My Brother's Sins For My Brother's Sins
2017
A Sense of Duty A Sense of Duty
2017
Erin's Child Erin's Child
2017
Dickie Dickie
2017

Other Books in This Series

Erin's Child Erin's Child
2017
A Long Way From Heaven A Long Way From Heaven
2017
For My Brother's Sins For My Brother's Sins
2017