• $3.99

Publisher Description

Does he dare to love her?

After his mother goes too far in her attempts to marry him off to a woman of social standing, Dillon Hatcher follows in his brother's footsteps and escapes to his grandparents' house. Though he misses breeding the American Quarter horses at home, he's happy to help the horse rescues at Last Chance Ranch. What he's not happy about is Hailey Pennington literally dropping in. Do his mother's schemes know no bounds?

Hailey, "the Hellion" as her brothers fondly call her, has been crushing on Dillon for over a year, so when she discovers he's moved to Last Chance, she takes the opportunity to meet up with him without his mother's interference. It doesn't take long for her to see the man is open to a relationship…as long as it isn't with one of his mother's favorites. Just her luck, that's exactly what she is.

Determined not to fall for Hailey, Dillon finds himself becoming far too interested in her. But before he can decide which is more important, denying his mother or pursuing his own happiness, fate steps in, leaving him no choice at all.

June 28
Lexi Post
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

BookSnuggle ,

Loved Dillon!

Dillon’s Dare (Book 5 in the Last Chance Series) by Lexi Post. This is Dillon Hatcher and Hailey Pennington’s story.

Oh my, I fell in love with Dillon from the start. Dillon thinks Hailey is a spoiled princess rich girl which turns out to be so far from the truth. He is attracted to her but tries ignore this attraction but you can guess how that works for him. Hailey is a dare devil which one of the things that causes problems between them. Will Dillon and Hailey be able to take a chance on love or will they let all these obstacles win?

A great story with hot chemistry between Hailey and Dillon with some laughs, tears, and twists along the way.

It was fun catching up with old friends from the Last Chance series. I look forward to Cordell “Cord” Pennington’s (Hailey’s brother) story in Aloha Cowboy, book number one in the Island Cowboy series.

FYI contains mature content.

More Books by Lexi Post