Discretion Discretion
Anna Curtis Series

Discretion

A Novel

    • 4.4 • 45 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Lisa Scottoline and Law and Order: SVU, former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta’s novel explores the intersection of sex and power as Anna Curtis investigates the murder of one of DC’s highest-paid escorts.

When a beautiful young woman plummets to her death from the balcony of the U.S. Capitol, Assistant U.S. Attorney Anna Curtis is summoned to the scene. The evidence points to a sexual assault and murder. The victim is one of the city’s highest-paid escorts. And the balcony belongs to Washington, D.C.’s sole representative to Congress, the most powerful figure in city politics.

The Congressman proclaims his innocence, but he’s in the middle of a tough primary fight, and the scandal could cost him the election. For Anna, the high-profile case is an opportunity. But as the political stakes rise, she realizes that a single mistake could end her career.

At the same time, her budding romance with Jack Bailey, the chief homicide prosecutor, is at a crossroads. Determined to gain respect in the office, Anna wants to keep their relationship under wraps. But the mounting pressure and media attention that come with the office’s most important case will inevitably expose their relationship—if it doesn’t destroy it first.

The investigation leads Anna to Discretion, a high-end escort service that caters to D.C.’s elite. But with each break in the case, the mystery deepens. And the further Anna ventures into D.C.’s red-light underworld, the larger the target on her own back.

From the secret social clubs where Washington’s most powerful men escape from public view to the asphalt “track” where the city’s most vulnerable women work the streets, Discretion is a gripping exploration of sex, power, and the secrets we all keep.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
July 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Dev dawgs ,

Great read

This book is awesome! Easy read with lots Of twists and turns. Loved it as much as her first Law of Attraction. Now I can't wait for the next one!

More Books Like This

Silent Scream Silent Scream
2010
The Anastasia Syndrome The Anastasia Syndrome
2000
Blind Fury Blind Fury
2011
Silenced Silenced
2012
Her, Too Her, Too
2023
The Cheater The Cheater
2010

More Books by Allison Leotta

Ten Rules for a Call Girl Ten Rules for a Call Girl
2012
Law of Attraction Law of Attraction
2010
A Good Killing A Good Killing
2015
Speak of the Devil Speak of the Devil
2013
The Last Good Girl The Last Good Girl
2016
La ley de la atracción La ley de la atracción
2015

Customers Also Bought

Judgment Calls Judgment Calls
2004
Midnight Dunes Midnight Dunes
2022
Remains of Innocence Remains of Innocence
2014
No One Left to Tell No One Left to Tell
2012
Best Laid Plans Best Laid Plans
2015
Second Watch Second Watch
2013

Other Books in This Series

Speak of the Devil Speak of the Devil
2013
A Good Killing A Good Killing
2015
The Last Good Girl The Last Good Girl
2016
Law of Attraction Law of Attraction
2010
Ten Rules for a Call Girl Ten Rules for a Call Girl
2012