• $4.99

Publisher Description

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin. For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

A favor that can’t be refused, questionable couples, and plenty of poison. It’s about to get shady in a very sunny place.

Vacations can be murder, especially when you're Mercy Watts. The young nurse agrees to get away from it all to help a friend cope with a devastating loss and it’s not the worst idea. She could use a break from her godmothers’ lawsuit and a certain situation with the mafia.
But, on a whim, Mercy’s mother decides that instead of a cruise their trip is going to be to Roatan, Honduras, a place known for scuba diving and lawlessness. A sunny place for shady people the locals call it and they’re not wrong.

Mercy's on the island less than twenty-four hours when she discovers that she hasn't gotten away from anything. Her troubles hitched a ride and increased tenfold. The crux of her mafia problem is right there on the island. Lucia Carrow is related to the Fibonacci crime family and somebody has it in for her. They just keep missing their target. But is Lucia supposed to die or is her husband the intended victim?

The Fibonaccis expect Mercy to protect Lucia and figure out who’s behind the attempts, but the deeper she dives, the more dangerous her vacation becomes. Mercy must stop a murder or she'll be next on the hit list.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
December 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
379
Pages
PUBLISHER
A.W. Hartoin
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
486.7
KB

Customer Reviews

JBCHI ,

Fabulous characters and plenty of intrigue! Love Mercy Watts!

Another great Mercy Watts mystery!

More Books by A.W. Hartoin

Other Books in This Series