• $14.99

Publisher Description

Praise for Esmahan Aykol:

"Kati could be the love child of Miss Marple and NPR's Andrei Codrescu. It doesn't matter who done it. What matters is that Aykol uses the genre to tell us more about the world than we're used to."—Newsday

"An offbeat amateur sleuth with a distinctive narrative voice. Fans of Amanda Cross's Kate Fansler and Kerry Greenwood's Phryne Fisher will find a lot to like."—Publishers Weekly

Kati owns Istanbul's only mystery book store and, as usual, gets involved in a case that is none of her business. Every day, a beautiful woman lunches alone in the restaurant next to the bookstore. When the woman is found dead in her apartment, Kati immediately recognizes the stranger from the restaurant in images in the newspaper photos. Although the police believe it was an accident, Kati suspects something more sinister has happened.

Sani Ankaraligil was an attractive young woman and a politically active ecologist in the middle of a divorce from her wealthy husband. So who would benefit from her death? The industrial companies Sani had accused of polluting the rivers of western Turkey, or her jealous husband seeking revenge through an honor killing, or a Thracian separatist group? The investigation pulls Kati into murkier waters: the marriage may have been a sham, designed to cover up Sani's husband's homosexuality . . . the role of her mother-in-law goes from distasteful to outright criminal.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
September 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
235
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bitter Lemon Press
SELLER
Perseus Books, LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Esmahan Aykol & Ruth Whitehouse

Other Books in This Series