Do Not Open Do Not Open

Do Not Open

    • 4.2 • 17 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

On the day author Mari Morgan receives the email, she has little left to live for.

The message—simple yet utterly life-changing—offers a glimmer of hope to her dismal existence. It's the opportunity of a lifetime, and if she takes it, it could change everything.

Mari's immediate sense of unease is eclipsed only by her curiosity—elicited from the supposed fan on the other end of the email. Unsatisfied despite doing her due diligence, and with no way to discern the legitimacy of the sender, Mari takes a leap of faith and replies.

What harm could come from one innocent message?

Soon, as she comes face to face with her 'number one fan,' it's all too clear things are not what they first appeared. Now trapped by a villain far more sinister than she could've crafted herself, the fate awaiting her is inspired by the darkest depths of the monsters in her own novels. 

In order to escape and survive, Mari must use the strength of the heroines she's spent years writing about. But this villain has spent years inside her worlds, too. 

How will she defeat an evil who has learned from the best?

For fans of Misery, YOU, and Behind Closed Doors, million-copy bestselling author Kiersten Modglin brings us a haunting tale of obsession and survival in the form of a writer's worst nightmare come to life.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
193
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kiersten Modglin
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
458.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Romance213 ,

Scary, suspenseful and full of surprises!!

Mari is one of the strongest and bravest women I have ever encountered. Even though her story begins with her wallowing in self pity and drinking excessively, she showed grit and determination that she didn’t know she had when she was kidnapped by a crazed and delusional fan. I was frightened for Mari as I grieved with her over all that she had lost and for all that she was going through at the hands of her captor. She endured long nights, lonely days, and the diabolical actions of a foe who knew no boundaries. I prayed she could escape and find safety beyond the dark walls of her abyss.

Alone at night, Mari dreamt about the past and how she wished she could get a do-over so everything could be right with her world. She thought back to when she first began writing and questioned why her stories were so dark and full of despair. It crossed her mind that if she had been a different kind of writer her life would have been so much better than it was now. I certainly never expected the shocking turn of events that greeted me at the end of the book. Mari’s life may never be the same but she now knew she could handle anything that came her way.

More Books Like This

A Thousand Doors A Thousand Doors
2018
All The Broken Pieces All The Broken Pieces
2020
Mister Tender's Girl Mister Tender's Girl
2018
Can't Go Home Can't Go Home
2022
Kill, Sleep, Repeat: A Psychological Thriller Kill, Sleep, Repeat: A Psychological Thriller
2020
Elle Elle
2017

More Books by Kiersten Modglin

The Arrangement The Arrangement
2021
The Amendment The Amendment
2022
Hemlock Hemlock
2023
Bitter House Bitter House
2024
The Atonement The Atonement
2022
You Can Trust Me You Can Trust Me
2023

Customers Also Bought

Watch Out for Her Watch Out for Her
2022
Blood, Sweat, and Desire: A Psychological Thriller Blood, Sweat, and Desire: A Psychological Thriller
2023
The Vacancy in Room 10 The Vacancy in Room 10
2024
The Favor The Favor
2022
Christmas Presents Christmas Presents
2023
The Ex-Husband The Ex-Husband
2022