Dog Days in the City Dog Days in the City

Dog Days in the City

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Twelve-year-old Josie must find forever homes for seven rambunctious foster puppies in this heartwarming sequel to The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City, which the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books called “a compelling story that will appeal to the animal fans who loved The One and Only Ivan.”

Anytime Josie Shilling’s large family gets too chaotic, volunteering at the local animal clinic is the one place she can escape—and she loves working with the animals. But when a box mysteriously appears on the clinic’s front steps, Josie suddenly becomes responsible for seven adorable puppies!

Taking care of her pig, Hamlet, last fall was a bit harder than she thought. So how is she ever going to handle a whole litter of mischievous pups and find the right homes for them all? This summer will bring big changes for Josie as she learns about growing up, letting go, and loving your pack no matter what.

Dog Days in the City is a heartwarming blend of coming-of-age and animal friendship story that is perfect for fans of Ann M. Martin’s Rain Reign, Joan Bauer’s Almost Home, and Barbara O'Connor’s Wish.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2018
October 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

More Books Like This

A Home for Goddesses and Dogs A Home for Goddesses and Dogs
2020
Maxi's Secrets Maxi's Secrets
2016
How to Outfox Your Friends When You Don't Have a Clue How to Outfox Your Friends When You Don't Have a Clue
2015
Pugs in a Blanket: A Wish Novel Pugs in a Blanket: A Wish Novel
2019
Spring According to Humphrey Spring According to Humphrey
2016
Pack of Dorks Pack of Dorks
2014

More Books by Jodi Kendall