Don't Ask, Don't Follow Don't Ask, Don't Follow

Don't Ask, Don't Follow

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Murder, dark family secrets, and the unwavering bond of sisterhood— regardless of the cost

Beth Ralston, a paralegal in Portland, Oregon, would rather be racking up billable hours than mingling at an office party— especially when her sister Lindsay, aka her plus one, is a no-show.

After making her obligatory rounds, Beth returns to her office to find that her boss, who she' d talked with moments before, has been murdered. She sees a woman fleeing the scene. Wait— was that Lindsay? Unable to catch up to her in time, Beth waits for the police to arrive and notices that Lindsay has left her phone behind with an unsent text message to Beth displayed on the screen: “ Don' t ask. Don' t follow.”

Lindsay is unreachable for days, and when Beth starts to come under suspicion for the crime, she decides that waiting is impossible. While retracing Lindsay' s steps, determined to bring her home, Beth uncovers what her sister, an investigative reporter bent on changing the world, was trying to expose— corruption, secrets, and betrayal on an unimaginable level. Revealing the truth might bring back the one person she' s desperate to find— but it could also destroy the only life and family Beth' s ever known.

Perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen and Karin Slaughter

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Mary Keliikoa

Derailed Derailed
2020
Denied Denied
2021
Hidden Pieces Hidden Pieces
2022
Deceived Deceived
2022
Deadly Tides Deadly Tides
2023