• $5.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig "delivers pulse-pounding suspense" (Lori Wilde) in this heart-stopping romance between a woman determined to unveil the secrets of her past and the only man she can trust -- perfect for fans of Kat Martin, Sharon Sala, and Mary Burton!
Annie Lakes has had the same recurring nightmare for years. Her heart pounding in her chest. A panicked voice, begging her to run faster. Her own bloodcurdling scream. But now Annie is starting to realize it's more than just a bad dream. She's starting to remember things about the night her cousin Jenny disappeared all those years ago. Things that make her believe her family was involved--and what they're hiding is much worse than she ever imagined. But she can't unravel this alone. She needs someone she can trust, someone like sexy Detective Mark Sutton ....
Mark has seen enough--too much--to assume that Annie's story is a dead end. It turns out that her family is hiding some killer secrets. A long time ago, Annie was just an innocent little girl who saw something she shouldn't. Now she's a target, and Mark's running out of time to protect the woman he's starting to fall for. But how does Mark face off against a murderer who just may be someone Annie loves?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
August 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Sasmith361 ,

Christie Craig steps out of her comfort zone to amazing results!

I am a huge fan of Christie Craigs books. I love everything she writes (even her young adult books C.C. Hunter), I was a little concerned about reading this, since I usually go for more humor with my mysteries, but this was so engaging and all of the characters were so well written that I just couldn't put the book down and devoured it in one sitting. I can't wait to see where this series goes.

Kcnjmg ,

Don’t Close Your Eyes

Very, Very good read!!!! Couldn’t put it down!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!!

More Books by Christie Craig

Other Books in This Series