• $7.99

Publisher Description

Julie Ellis and Luke Muldenhower have always been the perfect high school sweethearts.  Luke is a talented  football player set to receive an athletic scholarship to a top college, and Julie is prepared to follow wherever he goes. When Luke is unexpectedly diagnosed with a life-threatening illness, however, their relationship will be tested beyond anything they've ever experienced before.  

In this national bestseller, Lurlene McDaniel expertly weaves a heart-wrenching story of enduring love that is perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars.  

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
1995
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
9.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Andiiaah_x3 ,

Hands down, the best I’ve ever read!!

I read this one or twice a year within a couple hours!! My first time reading it was in 8th grade and i still cry every time! This is absolutely my favorite!

PunkieDunk ,

Great story, but expect to cry!

I absolutely loved reading this book back in junior high. I read it so much that my book actually fell apart! The storyline is very well put together (as all of McDaniels' books are), but expect to cry, without giving away details it deals with real life problems, and it really hits you hard (at least it did for me).

kat <3 !!! ,

LOVED IT💜💜💜

I have read the fault in our stars and I personally think that this book is better than the fault in our stars... This is a book you cannot put down until you finished it.

More Books by Lurlene McDaniel