Don't Get Caught

    • 4.2 • 15 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.

10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. —Chaos Club

When Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust…

Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students—who also received invites—are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security "catches" them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback.

Let the prank war begin.

Perfect for readers who want:

•books for teen boys
•funny stories
•heist stories and caper comedies

Praise for Don't Get Caught:

"This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing."—Kirkus Reviews

"Genre-savvy, clever, and full of "Heist Rules"…this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage…will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut."—Publishers Weekly

"Not only is Don't Get Caught the best kind of underdog story—heartfelt and hilarious—but it's filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I'm highly inspired to prank someone right now." –Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little's Deathdate

"Witty, charming and always surprising...Call it Ocean's 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don't Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean." –Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
986.1
KB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-12