Don't Look Don't Look
Book 1 - Pike, Wisconsin

Don't Look

    • 4.3 • 235 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

An addictive and thrilling story perfect for fans of Robert Dulgoni and Lucy Foley, as a serial killer preys on the women of a small Midwest town.

IF YOU’RE ON HIS LIST
A woman’s naked body is discovered, cold and pale as the surrounding snow—except for the crimson scarf around her neck. The weeks that follow bring more victims and evidence of a terrifying pattern. The killer has a list. And every woman on it will get what she deserves . . .

YOU’RE AS GOOD
Dr. Lynne Gale followed in her father’s footsteps to become a vet in Pike, Wisconsin. For years, she’s had little contact with Kir Jansen, son of the town’s late sheriff. Suddenly he’s back, insisting that Lynne’s in danger. She can’t believe anyone would target her, but someone is hunting the women of Pike, savoring every last moment.

AS DEAD
Kir hoped that his father’s frantic calls about a serial killer were just an old man’s delusions. But the body count doesn’t lie. In this quiet town, a monster stalks and kills. And soon, Lynne’s will be the last name on his list . . .

Praise for Pretend You’re Safe
 
“A satisfying mystery … Ivy's clever foreshadowing keeps the tension high throughout this fast-moving tale, and the romance sizzles.”
—Publishers Weekly

“A pulse-raising romantic thriller.” 
BookPage

 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
December 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books Like This

Thief of Hearts and Beneath the Badge Thief of Hearts and Beneath the Badge
2022
Where There's Smoke Where There's Smoke
2013
Skin and Bones Skin and Bones
2009
The End of the Wasp Season The End of the Wasp Season
2011
Seeds of Malice Seeds of Malice
2017
Lost Souls Lost Souls
2009

More Books by Alexandra Ivy

When Darkness Comes When Darkness Comes
2013
Bayou Noël Bayou Noël
2013
Stolen and Forgiven Stolen and Forgiven
2015
Beyond the Darkness Beyond the Darkness
2010
Devoured By Darkness Devoured By Darkness
2010
Darkness Unleashed Darkness Unleashed
2009

Customers Also Bought

The Last Goodnight The Last Goodnight
2021
Slow Bleed Slow Bleed
2017
Trust Me Once Trust Me Once
2001
Come What May Come What May
2017
Yesterday's News Yesterday's News
2018
You Can Run You Can Run
2022

Other Books in This Series

Faceless Faceless
2021
Unstable Unstable
2022
Desperate Acts Desperate Acts
2023
The Murder Club The Murder Club
2024