• $10.99

Publisher Description

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
July 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Luceli77 ,

Very good story

I couldn't put it down trying to figure out when this chick was going to go back home, if she did. I didn't give it 5 stars because I think the whole media cover involved to find Marley was a bit exaggerated for a run away. However, in the middle of reading this book (it took me weeks to finish it. I was busy), my own 15 year old ran away, and I could not feel more identified with this story. My daughter came back after 2 weeks. I also turned to social media to get to her, and it actually helped. The news wouldn't help me because they didn't cover run aways, but the local newspaper did. I now understand better my daughter's needs and I'm working on giving her a little more freedom, which was really the reason why she decided to leave. Thank you for all of the indirect advice you provided. I would recommend this book.

More Books by Holly Brown