• $10.99

Publisher Description

“Don’t You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn’t put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane’s voice is as clear as a bell—she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her!” — Sally Thorne

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones or Fleabag!

You always remember your first love... don’t you?

If there’s anything worse than being fired from the worst restaurant in town, it’s coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way—bartender in a newly opened pub. There’s only one problem: it’s run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And—make that two problems—he doesn’t remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need?

Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he’s also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina’s rocky present into sharp relief—and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she’s allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it’s not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Mih_Hall ,

Didn’t meet my expectations

I don’t know what I was hoping this book would be, but it didn’t quite live up to expectations. It definitely had its funny moments, but I found it to have entirely too much dialogue and soliloquy’s. To the point where I was skimming pages trying to figure out when the long dialogues would come to an end, so I could reengage. While I really liked the young versions of Georgina and Lucas, I never really fell in love with the characters as adults. Perhaps this book would be better served, as a movie, but either way, I didn’t love it.

More Books by Mhairi McFarlane