Dorothy's War Dorothy's War

Dorothy's War

a powerfully atmospheric, heart-warming and compelling coming of age saga set in the North-West from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

This emotional and uplifting saga full of twists and turns by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox.

"I believe that Ruth Hamilton is very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" -- SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR


"Another first class read" -- ***** Reader review


"Absolutely loved this book. Ruth Hamilton is possibly my favourite author..." -- ***** Reader review


"Another great read, didn't want it to end. [I] always feel bereft when I've finished one of Ruth's books" -- ***** Reader review


"A very good read. I couldn't put this book down and go to bed. Had to read it all in one go" -- ***** Reader review


***********************************************************

ONE WOMAN'S FIGHT FOR FREEDOM AND LOVE...

Born into the First World War, Dorothy has a bleak childhood under the iron fist of an implacable mother and the silent compliance of a browbeaten father.

Her escape is achieved just before the disastrous advent of Hitler, and there is further tragedy to come.

Follow her through childhood and adolescence, then on into her twenties. Can she win her own battle for freedom, for love and for her own place in the world?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
June 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Corner House The Corner House
2011
The Daughters of Ironbridge The Daughters of Ironbridge
2019
The Land Girl The Land Girl
2018
The Judge's Daughter The Judge's Daughter
2013
The Priory The Priory
2015
A Home for Alice A Home for Alice
2017

More Books by Ruth Hamilton

The Corner House The Corner House
2011
Paradise Lane Paradise Lane
2011
Nest Of Sorrows Nest Of Sorrows
2011
Spinning Jenny Spinning Jenny
2017
That Liverpool Girl That Liverpool Girl
2011
Billy London's Girls Billy London's Girls
2016

Customers Also Bought

Firebird Firebird
2010
Dream Catcher Dream Catcher
2010
Golden Girls Golden Girls
2011
Daughters Of Rebecca Daughters Of Rebecca
2010
Sweet Rosie Sweet Rosie
2010
Cara's Land Cara's Land
2011