• $4.99

Publisher Description

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

Would you commit a crime to save a child?

Mercy Watts is off to Colorado for a ski trip with her boyfriend and his parents. She thinks her biggest problem will be pretending to be a normal girlfriend. A girlfriend that doesn't know how to pick locks and absolutely never gets her face on the national news.

But a desperate friend asks a favor that cannot be refused. A child in St. Louis is in desperate need of a drug that can only be found in Colorado. The problem? It’s illegal in Missouri. The math works for Mercy and she figures she can fit a little smuggling in between trips up the lift and dips in the hot tub. Simple, right? Not quite.

Before she has a chance to do much of anything, a brutal crime is committed and Mercy becomes a suspect. The cops are all over her and now she's saddled with a pint-sized partner, a stalker, and a ticking clock. All she has to do is solve a crime in order to commit a crime. A child's life hangs in the balance. No pressure.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
April 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
A.W. Hartoin
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
515.1
KB

Customer Reviews

JBCHI ,

Loved!

Great read!

Dr. Norm ,

Aaron cookbook?

I am a fan of Mercy but a bigger fan of Aaron, will he ever get a cookbook? Just saying after getting hungry over what he offers Mercy and crew.... BUT leave out the sausages!!!

Kristen1096 ,

Double Back Diamond

I just loved this book! Couldn't put it down. Parts of it made me laugh. Loved the Pug's part.

More Books by A.W. Hartoin

Other Books in This Series