Dove Amongst the Hawks Dove Amongst the Hawks

Dove Amongst the Hawks

A gripping historical epic of the Wars of the Roses

    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

With secrets around every corner, can the truth ever be uncovered?

The turbulent times of the Wars of the Roses are explored in Paul Doherty's unputdownable novel, Dove Amongst the Hawks. Perfect for fans of C.J Sansom and Susanna Gregory.


A physician in London during the Wars of the Roses, Dr Luke Chichele becomes well acquainted with royalty. Part of a plot instigated by the Pope, he is tasked with investigating the death of King Henry VI in the Tower of London. Was it suicide or murder? The Pope wants to prove Henry as worthy of beatification, while the new King, Edward IV, claims he died witless and incapable. The closer Luke comes to the truth, the more his life falls into danger...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Thoroughly enjoyable story written in Doherty's inimitable style... a new angle on the mysterious death of a king'
'I would read a cornflake box if Paul Doherty had written it'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
132
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
The Grail Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 3) The Grail Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 3)
2012
The Gallows Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 5) The Gallows Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 5)
2012
The Chalice The Chalice
2013
The Devil in Ermine The Devil in Ermine
2013
Elizabeth I Elizabeth I
2011

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013