• $4.99

Publisher Description

They wanted to get away. But now they can't get out.

A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Ruth Ware's IN A DARK, DARK WOOD and Lucy Foley's THE HUNTING PARTY.

"Down By The Water takes the reader on a weekend trip from hell... I loved the classy writing and ever-growing sense of unease in this clever subversion of a classic country house mystery" - Harriet Tyce

"Sinister and atmospheric" - Chris Brookmyre


"Tense, mesmerising and heartbreaking, I was truly gripped" - Susi Holliday


Seven friends gather at a castle in the Scottish Borders. One last girls' weekend before Georgina's wedding. Near the castle, through a path in the woods, is a loch. After a few drinks, they head down to the water to take photos. The loch is wild, lonely, and stunningly beautiful. They set their camera to self-timer and take some group shots. Later, looking back at the pictures, they see something impossible.

Behind them, eyes wide, a small, drenched boy emerges from the water.

But none of them saw him, and nobody knows where he went. They're miles from the nearest town. How did he get there? Where did he go?

As the weekend unravels and terrible secrets come to light, it soon becomes clear that their perfect weekend is turning into a perfect nightmare. They're desperate to leave - but someone won't let them.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
June 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB